9 Fingers, by F.J. Ossang

Golden Leopard for Best Direction – Locarno Festival 2017   Résultat de recherche d'images pour "locarno logo"

« In the middle of the night, Magloire is smoking a cigarette in an abandoned train station when the police shows up for an ID check. He starts running with no luggage, no future until he meets a dying man from whom he inherits a fortune. Magloire is now pursued by a gang. He becomes their hostage, but accomplice too. As he doesn’t anything to lose. Like someone who gets away with everything, someone with no expectations… »


(C) Renaud Monfourny

(C) Renaud Monfourny

F.J. Ossang is a French filmmaker and writer, born in 1956. He studied philosophy and law before entering at IDHEC School in 1981.

His first feature The Case of the Morituri Divisions was premiered at Cannes (Official Selection) in 1985. His second feature, Treasure of Bitch Islands won the Best Film Award at Belfort International Film Festival in 1990. Docteur Chance, his third feature film, was part of the Official Competition at Locarno in 1997.

In 1998, he has been honored with a retrospective at Festival de La Rochelle in France and thereafter, other retrospectives followed at BAFICI, Jeu de Paume in Paris, Spanish Filmoteca and Palic European Film Festival where he got the Underground Spirit Award.

In 2010, Dharma Guns was premiered at Venise International Film Festival in the Orizzonti section.


Locarno Film Festival 2017 – Competition

BFI London Film Festival – Dare Section

Busan International Film Festival

Mostra de Sao Paulo – International Perspective

Nouveau Cinéma Montreal – International Perspective

Sevilla Festival Del Cine Europeo

Vladivostok Pacific Meridian – Panorama

Helsinki Love & Anarchy – Dim and Dimmer

Adana International Film Festival

Valdivia IFF – Gala

PRESSKIT (click)

TRAILER (click)



Magloire : Paul Hamy
Kurtz : Damien Bonnard
Ferrante : Pascal Greggory
Le Docteur : Gaspar Ulliel
Drella : Lisa Hartmann
Gerda : Elvire
Springer : Alexis Manenti
Le Capitaine : Diogo Doria
Warner Oland : Lionel Tua


Duration : 90 min
Director : F.J. Ossang
Screenplay : F.J. Ossang
DOP: Simon Roca
Production Designer : Rafael Mathias Monteiro
Costumes : Karine Charpentier
Editing : Walter Mauriot
Sound : Julien Cloquet
Music : Jack Belsen / M.K.B. fraction provisoire

Production :

10:15 Productions (Sébastien Haguenauer) – France

Coproduction :

OSS/100 films & documents (Bruce Satarenko) – France

O som e a furia (Luis Urbano) – Portugal

World Sales & Festivals :

Capricci Films – France